Board of Trustees

MRRA is very fortunate to have such an intelligent, thoughtful and experienced Board of Trustees. This Governor-appointed Board  is truly one of MRRA’s most valuable assets.

Board of Trustees

  • Rita Armstrong – Vice Chair
  • John Bouchard
  • Sharon Eggleston
  • Carl Flora
  • George Gervais
  • John Kilbourne
  • John Moncure
  • John Peters – Chair
  • Lois Skillings – Secretary
  • Steve Weems

Committee Structure

Executive Committee

Primary Issues: Board of Trustees, government relations, personnel, legal, marketing, community and public relations, policies

Committee members: John Peters, Chair; Rita Armstrong, Treasurer; Lois Skillings, Secretary; John Moncure; Steve Weems

Staff lead: Steve Levesque

Time: Meets first Tuesday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Redevelopment Committee

Primary Issues: Property leases/sales, property divisions, maintenance, security, housing, property transfers, airport operations, utilities strategy, utility admin., structures, REC Feasibility Study, environmental Issues

Committee members: John Moncure, Chair; Steve Weems, Vice Chair; John Kilbourne, George Gervais; John Bouchard; Carl Flora

Staff lead: Steve Levesque

Time: Meets third Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m.

Finance Committee

Primary Issues: Budget, audit, financial operations

Staff lead: Jeffrey Jordan

Committee Members: Steve Weems; Rita Armstrong, Vice Chair;  John Peters, George Gervais

Time: Meets third Wednesday of the month at 8:00 a.m.

MRRA Board website: Documents, meeting agenda »