MRRA Announces Revised Committees; Releases 2014 Meetings Schedule

MRRA has reconfigured several of its committees in order to make meetings more efficient and steamline the important work being done by its Board of Trustees and Staff. We’ve eliminated four of the original six committees and created one new committee.

The former Airport, UEE (Utilities, Environmental, Energy), and Property Committees have been combined to form the new Redevelopment Committee. The former Community Relations Committee has been folded into the Executive Committee.

As always, all MRRA committee meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held in MRRA Conference Room 118A (1st floor of Hangar 6), 2 Pegasus Street, Brunswick, ME. The meeting schedule is kept up to date on the MRRA website. More details available below.

Executive Committee

Primary Issues: Board of Trustees, government relations, personnel, legal, marketing, community and public relations, policies

Committee members: John Peters, Chair; Sally DelGreco, Vice Chair; Rita Armstrong, Treasurer; Lois Skillings, Secretary; John Moncure; Sande Updegraph

Staff lead: Steve Levesque

Time: Meets first Tuesday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Redevelopment Committee

Primary Issues: Property leases/sales,  property divisions, maintenance, security, housing, property transfers, airport operations, utilities strategy, utility admin., structures, REC Feasibility Study, environmental Issues

Committee members: John Moncure, Chair; Steve Weems, Vice Chair; Sally Delgreco,  George Gervais, Sandy Updegraph, John Shattuck

Staff lead: Steve Levesque

Time: Meets second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Finance Committee

Primary Issues: Budget, audit, financial operations

Staff lead: Jeffrey Jordan

Committee Members: Rita Armstrong, Chair;  Dan Daggett, Vice Chair;  John Peters,
John Dorrer, Steve Weems, George Gervais

Time: Meets third Wednesday of the month at 8:00 a.m.

Prefer a print-friendly one-pager?

Download MRRA Committee Matrix document here.

Meeting Minutes

See a complete list of meeting minutes for board meetings and special meetings back to January 2008.